RCB Defeats CSK by 27 Runs in IPL 2024 Match 68

RCB Defeats CSK by 27 Runs
RCB Defeats CSK by 27 Runs

Unexpectedly, Royal Challengers Bangalore qualified for the IPL 2024 playoffs and shocked the cricket world. At their home stadium, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, on Saturday, RCB upset CSK, the reigning champions, by a margin of 27 runs. In what felt like a virtual knockout, RCB outperformed the Yellow Brigade with their incredible performance.

The IPL 2024 playoff teams have been determined by RCB’s victory. The teams that have advanced to the postseason are the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, and Kolkata Knight Riders. As of right now, just four teams have earned a spot in the playoffs.

Possibility of Changes in Upcoming Matches

On Sunday, there will be two IPL 2024 matches played. The first match will be between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings. Following that, the Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders will play their second encounter. Following these two matches, the points table will be apparent as to which team is in which position. When the teams’ positions in the points table are confirmed, it will be clear which team will face whom.

Read More: Hardik Pandya News: BCCI Bans and Slaps him

IPL 2024 Playoff Schedule: Full Details and Match Dates

First Qualifier: May 21 (Ahmedabad) (Clash between the first and second-placed teams in the points table)
Eliminator: May 22 (Ahmedabad) (Clash of the third and fourth placed clubs in the points table)
Second Qualifier: May 24 (Chennai) (Clash between the losing squad from the first qualifier and the winner of the eliminator)
Final: May 26 (Chennai) (winners of the first and second qualifiers will compete).

Dinesh Karthik defeats MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli

Dinesh Karthik, a seasoned wicketkeeper batsman for Royal Challengers Bangalore, accomplished a remarkable achievement in the 68th match of the IPL 2024 on Saturday. Dinesh Karthik became the second Indian cricketer to play 400 T20 matches. Rohit Sharma, India’s captain, holds the record for most T20 matches played. Rohit Sharma, often known as Hitman, has played 440 matches.

As soon as Karthik joined the game against the Chennai Super Kings, he crossed the 400 record. Karthik was surpassed in this regard by the seasoned cricket players of the Indian team, MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli. Third on the list of Indians who have participated in the most Twenty20 matches is the former captain of the Chennai Super Kings, MS Dhoni. 391 T20 games have been played by MS Dhoni.

Meanwhile, with 390 matches played, the standout batsman for Royal Challengers Bangalore, Virat Kohli, is ranked fourth on this list. Suresh Raina, a former batter for the Chennai Super Kings, rounds up the top five Indian players with the most T20 match participations. Raina has participated in 336 T20 games. In his 400th game, Karthik contributed a brief but extremely valuable 14-run inning for the RCB. With the help of one four and one six, he scored 14 runs on only six balls.

Top Indian players with the most T20 matches

440: Rohit Sharma
400: Dinesh Karthik
391, MS Dhoni
390: Virat Kohli
336: Suresh Raina

Allow us to inform you that RCB has given CSK a victory target of 219 runs. At the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, RCB batted first and amassed 218 runs in 20 overs while dropping five wickets. Prior to Karthik, some excellent innings were played by skipper Faf du Plessis (54), Virat Kohli (47), Rajat Patidar (41) and Cameron Green (38*).

Karthik’s Standout Performance

In the IPL 2024, Dinesh Karthik has made a lot of impressions with the bat and in wicketkeeping. With two half-centuries to his credit, the right-handed batsman amassed 315 runs in 14 matches this season. His strike rate was 195.65, and his average was 39.38. This season, Karthik’s highest score was 83 runs.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *